This week’s SCCO: Glaucoma Grand Rounds

71

In our final live webinar for the month of September, we are proud to collaborate with Dr Brett Drury on a session focused on Glaucoma.

This session will explore some of the common clinical decisions that occur in everyday glaucoma management, and the factors to consider when deciding on medical, laser, or surgical management.

Using a case-based approach, Dr Drury will bring the session to life with interactive responses to help you compare and contrast different approaches. This interactive session gives you the ability to determine your preferred course of action in each scenario and compare that to others, with a discussion of the rationale behind each option.

Dr Drury brings to this session a wealth of practical experience, having started his career as an Optometrist, before becoming an Ophthalmologist and anterior segment surgeon on the Gold Coast.

He completed subspecialist training in surgical glaucoma at the Manchester Royal Eye Hospital and is currently undertaking a cornea and refractive surgery fellowship at the  Royal Victorian Eye and Ear Hospital. In addition to this, Dr Drury is an accredited P.E.R.F.E.C.T. for pterygium surgeon completing fellowship training with Prof Lawrie Hirst. Dr Drury also works in both private and public practice and is a supervisor of ophthalmology trainees.

Plus, in this session, you’ll find out the winner of the latest SCC door prize as well as the sessions and speakers we have coming up in October!

As always, registrations for this session are essential.

Register now to secure your spot via your MyCPD Portal.

Live Panel Discussion details

Date: Wednesday 30th September, 7PM AEST, 5.30PM ACST, 5PM AWST & 10PM NZST (please note the later time in NZ due to daylight savings).

Print